top of page

Lana Condor Recalls Embarrassing Fan Encounter

Happens to the best of us.



Lana Condor is no shy to fan encounters, especially with the mega-success of To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before! Now, with the release of the sequel To All The Boys, P.S. I love you., there's no surprise if you see her out in public and recognize her.


Last Night on James Corden, Lana confessed a funny story about her days in early fame. "The first time I realized, ironically, involved a sauna," she laughs. It had been only four days after the premiere of To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before when she decided to work out at the gym. She recalls walking into the "sauna, like butt naked as one does, after a workout." All of a sudden, she says she "heard squeals" at the door.


That's when the worst nightmare you can have while being "butt naked" in a sauna can happen. "The door whipped open and it's a group of girls who like run in on me!" she gestures covering her body.


Beside her was Dr.Phil, another guest on the James Corden show whose mouth dropped open after hearing her story.


"OMG you're Lara Jean" screamed her fans. Lana snaps her fingers saying "I don't know if I can do that anymore."



1 view0 comments
bottom of page