top of page

Netflix's Invites Superfans to "To All The Boys: P.S. I Love You" Early Screening

The long wait is finally over and To All The Boys: P.S. I Love You is getting closer and closer to its premiere day February 12, 2020.

Netflix


I had the opportunity to see it a few weeks earlier and the movie an emotional rollercoaster.


The premiere — hosted by The Thunderman's Kira Kosarin — was full of surprises, having some of the cast join the stage along with the author Jenny Han! Joining her and Kosarin were Anna Cathcart, Noah Centineo, and our very own "Lara Jean Covey" Lana Condor. Sadly, Jordan Fisher aka John Ambrose McClaren was MIA.

Stephanie Pichardo//TATB2 Screening


Before the screening, fans were treated to trivia questions starting from easy like "how many letters did Lara Jean write?" to harder ones like specific scene details only die-hard fans would know. Exclusive TATB crewneck sweaters were given to the fans that answered correctly. (I did not get one.)


Han then answered a few fan questions.


One fan asked Han what her favorite memory from the movie was. Having filmed 2 films back to back it was hard for Han to simply pick one. "Getting to come back all together and have a...homecoming,...the whole cast...being all together again, hanging out and telling the Lara Jean story!" Han enthusiastically replied.


When asked by another fan "What are your thoughts on Asian representation in media today?" The question was met by a lot of "YASSS" yelling from the crowd!

Han joined into the commotion adding "I'd say we're having a really good moment, yay parasite!... I want more!!"


Other questions asked were:


Favorite character?

Han: "Kitty has a very special place in my heart because she's based on my sister."


Favorite moment that came from the book that made it into the movie?

Han: "For the first movie I would say the hot tub [scene]. The second one would be...wait, no spoilers!"


And finally, the question we've all been asking ourselves:


Team peter or team John Ambrose?

"Listen, listen, I keep saying I'm team Lara Jean, whatever she wants [I want]!


Yay for girl power!


Are you #teampeter or #teamjohn?

5 views0 comments
bottom of page